It’s been awhile since I posted, and it pretty much defeats the purpose of this 365 days thing. When I started this project I wanted to follow the rules of 365 days, post one thing everyday, that’s how you’re supposed to do it. I’ve had more than enough time with my mom so obviously I’d have enough memories to fill a year. But as weeks went by, I started to find it difficult to write an entry everyday, either nothing came to me for an entry or my day was just too filled with stuff I had to do (like the weekends). So in between planning for the wedding, and planning the food I’m going to eat for the next week I also have my entries. No, I’m not complaining, I still want to do this but this time, I want to do it my way.

I don’t think mom would want me to force a memory of her out of my brain just because I have to keep up with the rules of 365 Days. I know she’d appreciate these memories more if I got them while having a great conversation with friends, or while taking a walk around Makati. Besides, I’m not writing these posts to have 365 worth of mom memories, I’m writing them only for her, to honor her awesomeness. 😀

# 122

There were only a few times when mom and I were in the same room drinking alcohol…actually it was usually only wine or asti and that was during New Years. When I was allowed to drink and toast with the adults. But there was one night, I was in her room, she was laying on the bed and I was on her couch and she told me to ask daddy if there was red wine and if I wanted some.

I had red whine with my mom that night, while we watched TV and she talked about how wine is good for the heart and helps her sleep. I thought we’d make it a ritual…maybe not every night but now and then, I wasn’t able to do that with her anymore, sometimes I wish I persisted.

