image

Like what I’ve said before, the one thing I really appreciated about my mom was that she never made any of my decisions for me. She never failed to voice out her thoughts and give me a bit of advice, but never told me which road to take.

I decided that I liked Multimedia arts when I was a junior in high school, I knew it was the course for me. My mom, being the woman she is, supported me in my decision, and gave me everything I needed to fuel all 4 years of college.

a few years after I graduated I got a call from her at the office:

Mom: Jana, can I ask you a question?
Me: what’s up mom?
Mom (sounding very embarrassed): What exactly does a graphic artist do?

I laughed and explained to her what exactly my job was, which programs we use and such. She explained that she needed to interview someone for that position in the company she was working for and didn’t know what questions to ask.

I thought it was funny that she never understood what it was I was studying. But even if she had no idea what I was getting into when I was in college, she still supported me because she knew I loved what I was doing.

