I’m currently reading, “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” by Stieg Larsson. I have been reading it for more than a week now…that’s slow, more than slow, like turtle slow, so slow I’m getting bored with the book. I don’t know if this is my fault, my eyes get all watery when I start reading it at home and I fall asleep minutes later. I’ve stopped reading on the way to work for fear of destroying my 20/20 vision. I’ve been sick, busy editing a video and falling asleep more often than reading this book.

It’s supposed to be exciting, supposed to be one of those books that I can’t put down, but I find myself putting it down for another re-run of “He’s Just not that into You” on HBO (which I’ve watched more than 10 times). I don’t know if all that eyesight paranoia has taken over and made me react the way I’m reacting to the book or if it’s just down right boring for the first one hundred something pages.

I still have about 5 books to go, and to be honest I don’t want to buy any more this month because I want to finish the ones on my list first (that’s just how I am). So I’m a little frustrated that I haven’t even reached the middle. It usually takes me a week to finish a book, less if it’s really really exciting, I shouldn’t be over dramatic about finishing a book but but I suppose it was an expectation I had of myself.

I’ve always said I am a slow reader…but geez, I’ve never been THIS slow. I’m tempted to switch books but yeah, I know I should finish this first.

Egad reading lag!

