It all started with a phrase, spoken loudly in Fully Booked Eastwood.. “..why don’t we just go on Friday?!?” my colleagues (both book bloggers by the by) looked at me confused, and it took awhile before I was able to fully explain myself to them.

The Plan: Book store hopping on salary weekend

Locations: Makati, Shaw and Cubao.

Here’s what I got:

(added to this book pile is Good Omens, but I gave that one to Jonar :P)

I’m done with the Hunger Games…having difficulty choosing my next read! ARGH.

We planned to meet at 10 am but because of traffic and mean taxi’s we met at around 11, we browsed a bit in the new Powerbooks (which looks real spiffy by the way) but were way too hungry to continue. So we had our well deserved lunch and we were off, there were a few branches of National Bookstore, Powerbooks and Fullybooked that we weren’t supposed to check out but we were tempted to pass by anyway. But by the time we got to Cubao we were so exhausted we couldn’t look through the pre-owned books and the sale section anymore :(.
