I remember that it looked different before. The seal on top was paper, and the label on the front in navy blue was also different, I always asked my mom if I could get some, I always had two bottles…but there was one time she let me have 4. It gave me some sense of comfort…and aside from the other chocolate drinks I’ve had when I was little this was one of the more memorable ones. Although I can never say that I’ve had really really awesome, fantastic, fun, memories…it was simple, peeling off the seal, drinking it and bringing it to the kitchen right after.

I always thought it was such a short-lived moment of bliss. Nowadays you can get it in tetra packs with straws…that, when I was younger was fun too, but nothing beats Magnolia Chocolait in that small vintage glass bottle.

